Advisory Board

The Savannah Sports Council is guided by a 29-person advisory board, which is composed of local business leaders and community partners who are active members of the Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce. The Advisory Board helps guide the Savannah Sports Council through funding and policy decisions meant to improve the sporting landscape throughout the city.


Chair: Mike Nadeau, Fleet Feet Savannah
Chair-Elect: Aaron Whitely, The Madigan Firm
Past Chair: Robert Hale, Hale Marine

City/County/Visit Savannah Designees

Earl Etheridge, City of Savannah
Hugh Elton, City of Pooler
Dillon Patel, City of Tybee Island
Stephen Proper, Chatham County
Joseph Marinelli, Visit Savannah
Opio Mashariki, Savannah State University
Amanda Haverstick, SCAD Athletics

Directors Through 2024

Joe Winburn, St. Joseph’s/Candler
Beth Linebarger, Savannah Sports Productions
Jeff Brady, Rountree-Brady Insurance
Ashley Tremble-Scott, Savannah Chatham County Public Schools
Trey Ochsner, Chatham Ortho
Dave Patterson, Brooks Running
Bob Ohrablo, Ghost Pirates

Directors Through 2025

Swann Seiler, Georgia Power
Mark Sprosty, SEDA
Mariana Reyes, Stay in Savannah
Joe Rotellini, PGA Tour - Retired
Jeannie Amerson, Enmarket
Cole Stockton, Memorial Health
Bill Maness, Coca Cola

Directors Through 2026

Monty Jones, Enmarket Arena/Oak View Group
David Burkoff, Hunter McLean
John Mesaros, Southland Pediatric Therapy
Hope Treece, Community Running Enthusiast
Cecilia Arango, Thomas & Hutton
Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Partners
Michael H. Smith, Smith Barid, LLC Attorney at Law


Sign up for all the latest updates.