Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Savannah Sports Council is guided by a 26-person advisory board, which is comprised of local business leaders and community partners who are active members of the Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce. The Advisory Board helps guide the Savannah Sports Council through funding and policy decisions meant to improve the sporting landscape throughout the city.


Chair: Ryan Sewell, Seacrest Partners
Chair Elect: Cecilia Arango, Thomas & Hutton
Past Chair: Trip Kennickell, The Kennickell Group

Committee Chairs:

Earl Etheridge, City of Savannah
Hugh Elton, City of Pooler
Chantel Morton, City of Tybee Island
Stephen Proper, Chatham County
Joseph Marinelli, Visit Savannah

Directors through 2018:

Menzanna Blakely, St. Joseph’s / Candler
Mike Smith, Smith Barid Law
Doug Wollenburg, SCAD Athletics
Tony Vazquez, Savannah Classic Cars
Scott Efird, Air Therm Company, Inc.
Chris Corey, Savannah Morning News

Directors through 2019:

Jamie Chisolm, S Bank
Sterling Steward, Savannah State University
Melaina Jaudon, North Point Hospitality
Swann Seiler, Georgia Power
Mike Waters, Coca-Cola Bottling Company
Scott Edwards, The Landings Club
Brian Prevatt, Hancock Askew & Co.

Directors through 2020:

Matt Clements, Enmark Stations
David Burkoff, Hunter Maclean
Kevin Thomas, ESPN Radio
Frank Hardeman, The Hardeman Company
Chad Griffin, Calvary Day School
Robert Hale, Hale Marine Services